Cookie Control

This site uses cookies... Read more.

Skip to main content

m
d
h
m
s

Welcome to the popular Revision Symposium

Dear colleagues, dear customers and friends of PETER BREHM GmbH,

After the overwhelming success of our conferences in the past years, each with nearly 500 participants from all over the world, we would like to cordially invite you to the PETER BREHM REVISION SYMPOSIUM – 6th International Conference, Bonn.

In 2019 as well, the complex challenges of revision arthroplasty with all their facets remain the same. Remembering Kant's classic questions What can I know?, What should I do?, What may I believe?, our aim is to focus knowledge and present genuine treatment alternatives.

We have titled our conference "ADVANCED REVISION ARTHROPLASTY: IN SEARCH OF EXCELLENCE". We will critically examine special surgical considerations and adequate solutions in acetabular revision surgery. In addition to the question of which factors determine the long-term outcome, biologic reconstruction, the choice of suitable augments, and salvage procedures play a significant role.

Current challenges and multiple options in femoral revision will also be examined. In addition to medical and technical influencing factors, the relevance of the use of cement in revision cases and the tumor prosthesis as a last resort will be discussed.

Traumatologic problems are increasingly encountered in clinical practice. Therefore, in addition to the periprosthetic fracture and infection, a key topic will be the challenge of the interprosthetic fracture.

The conference will also provide answers to important questions of knee revision: Why do knee prostheses fail? Which degree of constraint is required for which indication? Which implant should be chosen? And when is arthrodesis indicated?

The periprosthetic infection will be another focal point. In pro and contra presentations, acknowledged infection specialists will closely examine and discuss concepts that you rarely find in a textbook.

It is our pleasure to be able to present to you an internationally acclaimed speaker at the end of each block. Experts from Europe, Asia and South America will present their specific national solutions for the most common problems in revision arthroplasty in their respective countries.

We have expanded the program to include intensive panel discussions. Take advantage of this opportunity for interactive discussion, networking, and sharing experience with international colleagues.

We look forward to your participation, exciting presentations, and interesting discussions.

Cordially,

D. C. Wirtz MD, Prof.
University Medical Center, Bonn

K. Trieb MD, Sen. Prof.
Klinikum Wels-Grieskirchen (Austria)

M. D. Michel MBA
PETER BREHM GmbH

Key Topics

This event gives valuable suggestions on the various facets and numerous challenges involved in the difficult change of the hip and knee joint. The aim of this event is to bundle interdisciplinary knowledge, to present real treatment alternatives and to provide you as a surgeon with the necessary tools for the safe and best possible surgical procedure!

Hip Revision

  • Acetabulum - Current challenges and adequate solutions
  • Femur - A potpourri of options
  • Periprosthetic fractures - An increasingly significant entity

Infection

  • What to do in "hopeless" cases?

Knee Revision

  • Avoiding pitfalls

Dates and Course Fee

The symposium with the title „ADVANCED REVISION ARTHROPLASTY: IN SEARCH OF EXCELLENCE“ takes place from Thursday, 14.11.2019, 10:00 a.m. to Friday, 15.11.2019, 01:45 p.m.

By registering until 31.07.2019 you can receive an EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT resulting in an overall fee of € 190,-. From 01.08.2019 the regular fee to the amount of € 220,- comes into effect.

In both cases the fee includes lunch and dinner. 

Be part of it!

Please use the following form to register for the "PETER BREHM REVISIONSSYMPOSIUM" at the Bundeskunsthalle in Bonn on 14 and 15 November 2019. Secure the EARLY BIRD CONDITIONS by signing up for registration by 31.07.2019.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by phone (+49 9135 7103 - 62/284). You can also download the Save-the-Date-Flyer for the event, which also contains a registration form.

Dinner*

Venue
Art and Exhibition Hall

Take advantage of this opportunity for intensive interactive discussions and forsharing experience with international colleagues at this unique site of art, culture and science.

„A place of the arts and communication, international and cosmopolitan“

Source: www.bundeskunsthalle.de

  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter
  • XING

Verwendung von Cookies

Für eine bessere Bedienbarkeit und zur Erhebung anonymisierter statistischer Daten, die uns dabei helfen unser Webangebot zu optimieren, verwendet unsere Website Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Genauere Informationen zu den verwendeten Cookies finden Sie auf der Seite Datenschutz.

Skip to main content

Das Revisionssymposium mit Kultcharakter
- Willkommen in Bonn!

Liebe Kolleginnen, liebe Kollegen, sehr geehrte, liebe Kunden und Freunde der PETER BREHM GmbH,

nach den überwältigenden Erfolgen unserer Veranstaltung in den vergangenen Jahren mit jeweils fast 500 Teilnehmern aus aller Welt möchten wir Sie am 14./15. November 2019 sehr herzlich zum „PETER BREHM REVISIONSSYMPOSIUM – 6. Internationale Tagung“ nach Bonn in die Bundeskunsthalle einladen!

Auch im Jahr 2019 bleiben die komplexen Herausforderungen für die Revisionsendoprothetik mit all ihren Facetten gleich. In Anlehnung an Kants klassische Fragen „Was kann ich wissen?“, „Was soll ich tun?“, „Was darf ich glauben?“ ist es unser Anspruch, Wissen zu bündeln und echte Behandlungsalternativen zu präsentieren. 

Wie haben die Tagung unter das Motto "ADVANCED REVISION ARTHROPLASTY: IN SEARCH OF EXCELLENCE" gestellt. So werden wir uns mit operativen Besonderheiten und adäquaten Lösungen bei der acetabulären Revision auseinandersetzen. Neben der Frage, welche Faktoren das langfristige Outcome bedingen, werden die biologische Rekonstruktion, die Wahl geeigneter Augmente sowie „salvage procedures“ eine wesentliche Rolle spielen. 

Auch aktuelle Herausforderungen und multiple Optionen der femoralen Revision werden beleuchtet. Neben medizinischen und technischen Einflussfaktoren wird die Relevanz der Verwendung von Zement im Revisionsfall und der Tumorprothese als „Ultima Ratio“ erörtert. 

Traumatologische Problematiken treten in immer häufigerer Inzidenz im klinischen Alltag auf. Daher wird neben der periprothetischen Fraktur und Infektion vor allem die Herausforderung „interprothetische Fraktur“ ein zentrales Thema sein.

Die Tagung wird auch Antworten geben auf wichtige Fragen der Knierevision: Warum versagen Knieprothesen? Welchen Kopplungsgrad benötigt man bei welcher Indikation? Welches Implantat sollte gewählt werden? Und wann ist eine Arthrodese indiziert?

Die periprothetische Infektion bildet ein weiteres Schwerpunktthema. In „pro & contra“-Beiträgen werden Konzepte, die Sie nur selten in einem Lehrbuch finden, von ausgewiesenen Infektionsspezialisten ausführlich erörtert und diskutiert.

Es ist uns eine Freude, Ihnen zum Ende eines jeden Blocks einen international anerkannten Redner ankündigen zu können. Experten aus Europa, Asien und Südamerika werden ihre länderspezifischen Lösungen für die häufigsten Probleme der Revisionsendoprothetik in ihren jeweiligen Ländern darstellen.

Ergänzt haben wir das Programm um intensive Podiumsdiskussionen. Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit zur interaktiven Diskussion, Netzwerkpflege und zum Erfahrungsaustausch mit internationalen Kolleginnen und Kollegen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme, spannende Vorträge und anregende Gespräche.

Herzlichst

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. D. C. Wirtz Universitätsklinikum Bonn

Prim. Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. K. Trieb Klinikum Wels-Grieskirchen (A)

Dipl.-Kfm. M. D. Michel PETER BREHM GmbH

Schwerpunktthemen

Diese Veranstaltung gibt wertvolle Anregungen auf die verschiedenen Facetten und vielzähligen Herausforderungen beim schwierigen Wechsel am Hüft- und Kniegelenk. Interdisziplinäres Wissen zu bündeln, echte Behandlungsalternativen zu präsentieren und Ihnen als Operateur das Rüstzeug für den sicheren und bestmöglichen Operationsablauf mitzugeben, ist das Ziel dieser Veranstaltung!

Hüft-Revision

  • Acetabulum - aktuelle Herausforderungen und adäquate Lösungen
  • Femur - ein Potpourri von Möglichkeiten
  • Periprothetische Frakturen - eine zunehmend bedeutende Entität

Infektion

  • What to do in "hopeless" cases?

Knie-Revision

  • Avoiding pitfalls

Termin und Kursgebühr

Das Symposium unter dem Motto "ADVANCED REVISION ARTHROPLASTY: IN SEARCH OF EXCELLENCE" findet von Donnerstag, 14.11.2019 (10:00 Uhr) bis Freitag, 15.11.2019 (13:45 Uhr) statt.

Bei Anmeldung bis zum 31.07.2019 beträgt die EARLY BIRD-GEBÜHR 190,- €. Ab dem 01.08.2019 beträgt die Anmeldegebühr 220,- €.

Die Gebühr ist inklusive Tagesverpflegung und Abendessen zu verstehen.

Seien Sie dabei!

Bitte benutzen Sie das folgende Formular, um sich zum „PETER BREHM REVISIONSSYMPOSIUM, 6. INTERNATIONALE TAGUNG, BONN“ am 14. und 15. November 2019 in der Bundeskunsthalle in Bonn anzumelden. Sichern Sie sich die EARLY BIRD-KONDITION, indem Sie sich bis zum 31.07.2019 für die Teilnahme registrieren.

 

Wir stehen Ihnen jederzeit gerne unter der Nummer 09135 7103-62/284 zur Verfügung, um eventuelle Fragen zu klären. Außerdem können Sie sich den Save-the-Date-Flyer zur Veranstaltung herunterladen, in dem ebenfalls ein Formular zur Anmeldung enthalten ist.

Abendessen*

Der Veranstaltungsort
Die Bundeskunsthalle

Nutzen Sie die Möglichkeit zu intensiven interaktiven Diskussionen und zum Erfahrungsaustausch mit internationalen Kolleginnen und Kollegen an diesem einzigartigen Ort der Kunst, Kultur und Wissenschaft!

„Ort der Künste und der Kommunikation, international und weltoffen“

Quelle: www.bundeskunsthalle.de

  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter
  • XING